David Ayer’s DC Comics adaptation Suicide Squad. The latter movie is positioned to make household names (or the next best thing) of several lesser-known DC Comics characters who make up Task Force X: a team of incarcerated super-criminals who are assembled by shady government operative Amanda Waller (Viola Davis) to carry out missions that are likely to get them killed, but will see them rewarded with reduced prison sentences for their efforts if they manage to survive.


From director David Ayer (“Fury,” “End of Watch”) comes “Suicide Squad,” starring Oscar nominee Will Smith (“Ali,” “The Pursuit of Happyness”), Oscar winner Jared Leto (“Dallas Buyers Club”), Margot Robbie (“The Wolf of Wall Street,” “Focus”), Joel Kinnaman (“Run All Night,” “The Killing”) and Oscar nominee Viola Davis (“The Help,” “Doubt”).

Written and directed by Ayer based on the characters from DC Comics, the film also stars Jai Courtney (“Insurgent”), Jay Hernandez (“Takers”), Adewale Akinnuoye-Agbaje (“Thor: The Dark World”), Ike Barinholtz (“Neighbors”), Scott Eastwood (“Fury”), Cara Delevingne (“Paper Towns”), Adam Beach (“Cowboys & Aliens”), and Karen Fukuhara in her feature film debut. It is produced by Charles Roven and Richard Suckle, with Zack Snyder, Deborah Snyder, Colin Wilson and Geoff Johns serving as executive producers.

Check out the film’s Official page at Warner Bros. UK:

Watch trailer below :


Related Article

Write a comment